FMLC Chairman

Lord Thomas of Cwmgiedd

FMLC Deputy Chairman

David Greenwald

Committee Members as of February 2021

  • Lord Thomas of Cwmgiedd
  • David Greenwald, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
  • Andrew Bagley, Goldman Sachs International
  • Sir William Blair, Queen Mary, University of London
  • Claude Brown, Reed Smith LLP
  • Raymond Cox QC, Fountain Court Chambers
  • Michael Duncan, Allen & Overy LLP
  • Simon Firth, Linklaters LLP
  • Kate Gibbons, Clifford Chance LLP
  • Carolyn H. Jackson, Katten Muchin Rosenman UK LLP
  • Mark Kalderon, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP
  • Rachel Kent, Hogan Lovells (International) LLP
  • Peter King, HM Treasury
  • Sir Robin Knowles CBE
  • Ida Levine, Impact Investing Institute
  • Karen Levinge, Financial Conduct Authority
  • Jon May, Marshall Wace LLP
  • Chris Newby, AIG
  • Rob Price, Bank of England
  • Jan Putnis, Slaughter & May
  • Barney Reynolds, Shearman & Sterling LLP
  • Peter Spires, Lloyd’s of London
  • John Tribolati, J. P. Morgan Chase
  • Sanjev Warna-kula-suriya, Latham & Watkins LLP


​Membership of the Committee is personal, not representative. The institutions from which the Committee’s members are drawn are mentioned here in order to indicate the wide range of relevant expertise with which the Committee has been constituted.